The final of the Dr Walker ladies competition between C. Ross and S. Jappy was played on Thursday 16th November at Lockerbie ice rink. After a very enjoyable game, the rink of Christine Ross (skip), Liz Ewart, Norma Fears & Ann Gordon emerged as the winner against the rink of Sandra Jappy (skip), Ashley Stodart, Fran Bishop & Helen Bell. Marion Murdoch congratulated both teams for an excellent final and invited Isobel Baxter to present the trophy. The competition was kindly sponsored by "Just Be" Lockerbie.

Pictured (Left to Right) - Marion Murdoch, Christine Ross. Isobel Baxter, Liz Ewart. Norma Fears & Ann Gordon